News:

Welcome to World of Banished!

Main Menu

Help saving a save please.

Started by Kimbolton, April 17, 2016, 08:41:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kimbolton

Hi all,

I started playing a new game in early March. First one in a while. Everything was going great so of course my computer crashes and I have to get a new one. I saved my mod folder and last saved game to google drive and got a new computer. Just installed Steam on my new computer changed Banished to Beta 105, loaded my mod folder into my new empty mod file.

I went in and put the mod order back together and enabled what I use. When I try to load my save I get the message that my game was saved with a different version of NMT. Quote:

Medieval Town Version 2.02 (New Medieval Town PKM
Saved with Version 2 (1.0.5 Beta.)

Here is what my mod folder looks like:

The NMT in there doesn't match either that I get in the game message but that is all I got for NMT.

Any suggestions? (Yes, I know I seem to have a lot of problems with Banished, I don't know, guess I'm not living right. :) )

Anyway, would appreciate any help. Thanks.

RedKetchup

in your screenshot it is NMT 1.1b and not 2.0.

1.1b and 2.0 arent 'save' compatible at all.
and 1.1b doesnt work with beta 1.0.5
and 2.0 doesnt work with 1.0.4

be sure to put the good version, or simply start a new city if you want to pass from 1.1b to 2.0
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Donations by Paypal  < < <
Click here to Donate by PayPal .

Kimbolton