Author Topic: Kid - Medieval Grace V1.2  (Read 680 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Hawk

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
Re: Kid - Medieval Grace V1.2
« Reply #30 on: February 12, 2018, 04:08:21 PM »
Thought you might like a screenshot.  ;)
Hawk

Proprietor of The Hawk & Badger Railroad - for all your Railroad Tycoon 2 & 3 needs

My Internet went down for an hour so I had to talk to my family. They seem like nice people

Offline adelegarland

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 184
Re: Kid - Medieval Grace V1.2
« Reply #31 on: February 13, 2018, 12:31:25 PM »
@kid1293
Hi Kid,
  I love the concept of 88 students taught by Monks!  However, I must be doing it wrong!  The school won't accept any students.  the small school in the series works, my regular vanilla school works but no students at the MG Education Center!

Offline Hawk

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
Re: Kid - Medieval Grace V1.2
« Reply #32 on: February 13, 2018, 01:13:52 PM »
I didn't notice it until you mentioned it but I have 2 Education Centers built and neither one has any students, and I built them a couple of game years ago.
I also have 4 of the smaller MG schools built and they are all full.

Edit 1: Here's a screenshot that might help.
« Last Edit: February 13, 2018, 01:23:53 PM by Hawk »
Hawk

Proprietor of The Hawk & Badger Railroad - for all your Railroad Tycoon 2 & 3 needs

My Internet went down for an hour so I had to talk to my family. They seem like nice people

Online kid1293

  • Modders
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 2269
  • Never confuse movement with progress
Re: Kid - Medieval Grace V1.2
« Reply #33 on: February 13, 2018, 03:19:45 PM »
I can confirm that monks are no good teachers!  :(

Changing back to vanilla teacher solves the problem.
I will upload fix shortly.

Online kid1293

  • Modders
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 2269
  • Never confuse movement with progress
Re: Kid - Medieval Grace V1.2
« Reply #34 on: February 13, 2018, 03:33:47 PM »
I have uploaded a bugfix!
I am so sorry for not checking properly first!!!  :-[

I don't know if it will solve the problem without rebuilding
the Education Center.

Offline adelegarland

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 184
Re: Kid - Medieval Grace V1.2
« Reply #35 on: February 13, 2018, 03:46:04 PM »
Thanks Kid, going to try it out now...  will let you know about rebuilding...
OK, It needs to be demolished and rebuilt.  I'm doing the demo now, will test the new building as soon as my lazy bannies get off their tushes!
New School built and taking in pupils!  WTG Kid
« Last Edit: February 13, 2018, 04:01:36 PM by adelegarland »

Offline Hawk

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 426
Re: Kid - Medieval Grace V1.2
« Reply #36 on: February 13, 2018, 06:03:09 PM »
Just to confirm with @adelegarland, the fix works.  :) I did not try to add the fix without demolishing the two I had built, since adelegarland said they needed to be demolished.
Hawk

Proprietor of The Hawk & Badger Railroad - for all your Railroad Tycoon 2 & 3 needs

My Internet went down for an hour so I had to talk to my family. They seem like nice people

Online kid1293

  • Modders
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 2269
  • Never confuse movement with progress
Re: Kid - Medieval Grace V1.2
« Reply #37 on: February 13, 2018, 11:04:55 PM »
Thanks for finding this. :)

Some professions in Banished need special treatment.
Teacher is obviously one of them.

Offline Discrepancy

  • Modders
  • Architect
  • *****
  • Posts: 773
Re: Kid - Medieval Grace V1.2
« Reply #38 on: February 13, 2018, 11:20:31 PM »
Some professions in Banished need special treatment.
Teacher is obviously one of them.

It is a pity about that. Another teacher type would be good.
it is set in the Template/Citizen.rsc file:

Code: [Select]
CitizenDescription citizen
{
Profession _schoolingProfession = "Game/Profession/Profession.rsc:teacher";
Profession _churchProfession = "Game/Profession/Profession.rsc:priest";
Profession _doctorProfession = "Game/Profession/Profession.rsc:doctor";
...

? I wonder if multiple code like this would work:
Code: [Select]
CitizenDescription citizen
{
Profession _schoolingProfession
[
"Game/Profession/Profession.rsc:teacher",
"Profession/Profession.rsc:monk",
]
Profession _churchProfession = "Game/Profession/Profession.rsc:priest";
Profession _doctorProfession = "Game/Profession/Profession.rsc:doctor";
...
(probably not)
« Last Edit: February 13, 2018, 11:24:30 PM by Discrepancy »

Online kid1293

  • Modders
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 2269
  • Never confuse movement with progress
Re: Kid - Medieval Grace V1.2
« Reply #39 on: February 14, 2018, 01:48:25 AM »
Thanks for info. I thought it was hardcoded.

Multiple statements will probably not work.