News:

Welcome to World of Banished!

Main Menu

Orchards never fully harvested

Started by Dersha, March 08, 2018, 09:03:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dersha

Hello,
so I'm quite new to Banished and still pretty much exploring the basics. And I've encountered this wierd trouble.
Every guide and walkthrough I saw said that orchards are harvested very quickly and usually get harvested during autumn.
The thing is my orchards get harvested more slowly and if the harvest starts in autumn, minimum of 1/4 of yield parishes with the first snow.
So I wanted to help it manually and start harvesting earlier on late summer or early autumn, when yield hits 85%. Some years (rarely though) it works fine, the orchards get fully harvested before the first snow, production is extraordinary. But most of the years for some wierd reason the workers somehow "forget" to harvest some parts. It's still autumn, sun is shining, plenty of yield still left in the orchards, the workers are there, attending to the trees. But not harvesting.
Sometimes it's just about 10-15% they forget and leave to wither away, but last time it was over 30%, even 40% at one of the orchards.
I've got 6 orchards of various fruits and nuts and various sizes from 8x8 to 15x10 and it's the same for every one of them.

So my question is simple:
What the hell am I doing wrong?
Any idea why half of my orchards production is being wasted?

Thank you for any tips.

Side notes:
Climate setting - mild
Number of workers - as suggested by game, so more than sufficient
Mods installed - none that have anything to do with orchards, only Milk and Creamery mod.
Barns - placed nearby, lots of space left

smurphys7

Orchards work strangely.

At times, the Orchard yield is bugged and will display that it has food to harvest when there is none.

At times, the Orchard trees will die and that specific tree will not produce food until it has grown up.  Adult trees are 3 years old.

brads3