News:

Welcome to World of Banished!

Main Menu

Tips & Tricks For Newbies, By a Newbie! A Source You Can Trust!

Started by MarkAnthony, July 21, 2019, 08:04:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MarkAnthony

Yup, I'm a Banished newbie and I wear my badge proudly!  :P

Hi, I'm Mark.

As a newbie here in Banished and at the World of Banished forums I keep my eyes peeled for helpful hints anywhere I can find them; and I do a lot of reading in the forums and elsewhere on the web too. Generally though, the best way for one to discover something is through your own innocent eyes and through those rough -n- tumble sessions at the School of Hard Knocks! Am I right?  Yup, yup!

So here's my first contribution to the Tip & Tricks area of the forums:

... aaaaa screenshot!  Woohoo!  ::) :D   lol

But it's a special kind of screenshot because it's a "Tips & Tricks" screenshot!  :D

So, Limits... tsk tsk tsk... There's always someone or something trying to hold you back somewhere in life right?  :(

Well, Banished has it's own type of policing and bureaucracy going on and it's probably run by an unhappy, little, middle-aged Banie who's likely hidden himself away in some dark tunnel or in a cold and abandoned mine out in the middle of nowhere. He was probably kicked out of his home by the wife of his children who went to hook up with a younger male student somewhere and so he's become hell-bent on wagging his gnarled pasty fingers at the first person he can!  >:(

All he does is sits there and monitors every little thing that goes through your settlements!  His only joy in life comes when your settlement reaches some arbitrary goal or limit and then this angry little dude gets to slam the brakes on and halt that production all the while wasting that precious time of yours and of your hard-working Banies whom he now so despises with jealousy!