News:

Welcome to World of Banished!

Main Menu

Game Freezing Problem

Started by Abandoned, May 12, 2017, 06:20:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Abandoned

I am looking for some thoughts on this problem and what would cause it. I know minor conflicts overwrite and depend on load order.  Major conflicts will crash to desktop.  I have had the problem of the game just stopping, nothing moves, mouse won't move, nothing but ctrl/alt/del.  There was a well problem that was fixes.  I had the problem trying cc with anything more than simple start condition and more than a few mods added to it.  Same with currant test map.   So I am wonder if others have had similar freeze ups and if the problem is mod related or video card related.

kid1293

I have no real knowledge about that 'freeze' but I have had it
several times. I am testing a lot of (halfdone) code.
I have a good graphics card so the problem is in the code, I think.

Paeng

A total freeze, where nothing but a reboot helps? I've had that maybe 2 or 3 times in as many years... not sure about the cause   :-\
[i]Heads are round so thoughts can take a turn[/i]
[color=teal][size=8pt]Editor's Choice [b]here[/b][/size][/color]

Oenanthe

I used to have problems where the game seemed to freeze for no apparent reason, then I realised the cat kept putting a paw on the space bar.

Abandoned

@Oenanthe oh, I can relate to that, I had one kitty that would paw at the mouse, the one I have now is not a laptop so is in the clear. 

Thanks for replies, maybe will never know or there'll be more thoughts or ideas.  I took several mods out of currant map so I will see what happens.  Hopefully nothing.

Necora

If you tab out do you get an error or an xxx has stopped working? I've had a freeze a few times, usually when testing things, and when I tab out there is an error hiding in the background that for some reason doesn't pop up it just sits there.

Abandoned