World of Banished

MODS Garage => Tips and Help => Topic started by: skywillnosky on January 03, 2017, 06:50:22 AM

Title: How to change citizen carry capacity?
Post by: skywillnosky on January 03, 2017, 06:50:22 AM
First, I changed the _lowCreateCount 1 => 5 in RawMaterialStone.rsc and RawMaterialIron.rsc .
RawMaterialIron.rsc
{
   SpriteSheet _spriteSheet = "Dialog/SpriteSheet.rsc";
   StringTable _stringTable = "Dialog/StringTable.rsc:rawMaterial";
   String _name = "Iron";
   String _nameSmall = "IronSmall";
         
   int _lowCreateCount = 5;
   int _highCreateCount = 10;
   int _weight = 35;
   int _createChance = 1;

   RawMaterialFlags _flags = Iron;

   float _carryScale = 0.33;
}

RawMaterialStone.rsc
RawMaterialDescription rawmaterial
{
   SpriteSheet _spriteSheet = "Dialog/SpriteSheet.rsc";
   StringTable _stringTable = "Dialog/StringTable.rsc:rawMaterial";
   String _name = "Stone";
   String _nameSmall = "StoneSmall";
      
   int _lowCreateCount = 5;
   int _highCreateCount = 10;
   int _weight = 25;
   int _createChance = 1;

   RawMaterialFlags _flags = Stone;

   float _carryScale = 0.33;
}

then, I changed the _volumeLimit 100 => 2000 in Citizen.rsc.
StorageDescription storage
{
   RawMaterialFlags _storageFlags = Edible | Fuel | Tool | Wood | Stone | Iron | Health | Clothing | Textile | Alcohol;
   bool _areaBasedLimit = false;
   bool _available = true;
   int _volumeLimit = 2000;
}

When I started a new game and let citizen clear resource, they just clear some resource, then fool around and do nothing.
I was sure that my stock pile isn't full(50%).

After I set _weight 35, 25 => 5, starting a new game, the it's work!!
35*5 = 175 > 100 => not work!
25*5 = 125 > 100 => not work!
5*5 = 25 < 100 => work!
It seems like citizen carry capacity limit is still  100.
That is to say, the "_volumeLimit" is not citizen carry capacity limit. :-[

What value is citizen carry capacity?
Any idea? ???
Title: Re: How to change citizen carry capacity?
Post by: kid1293 on January 03, 2017, 07:13:12 AM
I can think of one miss.
If you call the complete 'Citizen.rsc' it should work
unless Luke have some hidden agenda we don't know about.

If you changed some other section (Citizen.rsc:citizen) and compiled
it could be that you forgot to call 'Citizen.rsc:storage'

Then you have to include both paragraphs.

ExternalList list
{
   External _resources
   [
      "Template/Citizen.rsc:citizen"
      "Template/Citizen.rsc:storage"
   ]
}


Title: Re: How to change citizen carry capacity?
Post by: skywillnosky on January 05, 2017, 06:07:27 AM
Thks, kid.
I tried the way that you suggest, but it still didn't work. :-[
Title: Re: How to change citizen carry capacity?
Post by: RedKetchup on January 05, 2017, 06:26:38 AM
if the limit would be 100, then vendors/traders would fail to have a limit of 500.
surely something you did wrong

EDIT:
btw , it is not in citizens but in profession.rsc you need to change.
the magic syntax is :

   int _inventorySize = 100;
or
   int _inventorySize = 500;


or like 2000 that you wish
   int _inventorySize = 2000;
Title: Re: How to change citizen carry capacity?
Post by: kid1293 on January 05, 2017, 07:51:39 AM
Great Illuminated One: Do you take apprentices?

Thanks RK! I was not aware of professions.rsc.
Do you need to change both? (professions.rsc citizen.rsc)
Title: Re: How to change citizen carry capacity?
Post by: RedKetchup on January 05, 2017, 01:35:04 PM
no just the professions you want to give them bigger capacity.
Title: Re: How to change citizen carry capacity?
Post by: skywillnosky on January 06, 2017, 05:27:30 PM
Tks RK!
Profession.rsc is the anwser.
Well, I found that "_inventorySize" value of "laborer" Job should not be modified too big, or your food will be taken by one citizen at game beginning. :o
After that, another citizen will be starved to death :'(
Title: Re: How to change citizen carry capacity?
Post by: RedKetchup on January 06, 2017, 06:56:42 PM
Quote from: skywillnosky on January 06, 2017, 05:27:30 PM
Tks RK!
Profession.rsc is the anwser.
Well, I found that "_inventorySize" value of "laborer" Job should not be modified too big, or your food will be taken by one citizen at game beginning. :o
After that, another citizen will be starved to death :'(

ha ha, maybe ^^