News:

Welcome to World of Banished!

Main Menu

Made a Mod, Doesn't Show Up (newbie question)

Started by angainor88, July 31, 2017, 02:38:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

angainor88

Hey, so I am new to modding in general, and especially in Banished, but I finally made a house and successfully compiled it (I hope). But when I try to test it out in game, the icon doesn't show up. There's just a tiny button where nothing happens when I click it (picture attached). Any ideas on how to fix it? (I've been using Discrepancy's "Creating a 3d model house in blender and making it available in game" tutorial)

Thanks!

RedKetchup

make sure you referencing properly your SpriteSheet and StringTable inside your toolbar file at the root of your mod

example:

Toolbar MyHouse
{
Toolbar _parent = "Game\Toolbar.rsc:housing";
int _sortPriority = 802;
StringTable _stringTable = "UI/MyModStringTable.rsc";
SpriteSheet _spriteSheet = "UI/MyModSpriteSheet.rsc";

Action _action = Tool;
ComponentDescription _tool = "Template/MyHouse.rsc";

bool _autoHotKey = true;
}

i guess you really have an icon inside UI/Sprite/ folder ? 32x32 pixels

once you will see your icon.... there you will able to tell if really something happening or not if you press your icon. if the icon light up, you should see your model.
if not, maybe too tiny (as big as a fly?), or misplaced like high in the sky, or underground ?
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Donations by Paypal  < < <
Click here to Donate by PayPal .

angainor88

Thank you for the help! (unfortunately it didn't fix the problem.)

The little tiny button gives me a wooden house that it then won't let any of the people build (it wouldn't find the points.rsc file in my folder either).

I do have a little 32x32 .png file in the Sprite folder, and I added the lines to the code like what you have.

RedKetchup

Quote from: angainor88 on July 31, 2017, 05:35:19 PM
Thank you for the help! (unfortunately it didn't fix the problem.)