Author Topic: Colonial Houses 1.53  (Read 28622 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Paeng

  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1307
Re: Colonial Houses 1.53
« Reply #195 on: December 16, 2016, 11:33:11 AM »
Oh, okay... the "missing" oats just confused me, no problem...

Pasture costs and transparencies - riddles I'm confident you solve sooner or later...  ;)

Thanks for the heads up!
Heads are round so thoughts can take a turn

Offline Nilla

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1802
Re: Colonial Houses 1.53
« Reply #196 on: December 16, 2016, 01:22:35 PM »
I think @Tom Sawyer solved this in the Nordic mod. His new fenceless pastures costs no logs and look transparent to me. Ask him how he made it.

Online Discrepancy

  • Modders
  • Architect
  • *****
  • Posts: 591
Re: Colonial Houses 1.53
« Reply #197 on: December 18, 2016, 02:15:36 PM »
The price for pastures I can't decide.
Haven't tried zero build cost (if it's possible).
And yes, it should be transparent.
But - I don't know how.  :-[

I made transparent footprint for cemetery by just using a small 64x64px completely transparent .png, linking this to the footprint material files... Don't think I did anything else.

Offline Tom Sawyer

  • Modders
  • Architect
  • *****
  • Posts: 817
Re: Colonial Houses 1.53
« Reply #198 on: December 18, 2016, 03:57:51 PM »
Yes, a transparent footprint does it too. But you just have to remove the decal line from the resource section of the template. Then you don't need any footprint material stuff and can save a few files in your pkm.

The building costs of the fenceless sheep  pasture I solved by...

Code: [Select]
BuildDescription build
{
int _workRequired = 0;
bool _scaledWithSize = false;

BuildRequirement _buildRequirement
[
{
ComponentDescription _rawMaterial = "Template/RawMaterialWood.rsc";
int _count = 0;
}
]
}

Online kid1293

  • Modders
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1970
  • Never confuse movement with progress
Re: Colonial Houses 1.53
« Reply #199 on: December 19, 2016, 02:37:01 AM »
Nice to have friends to back me up. :)

I'll put those fences on to-do-list done-list.

New update in download!

Don't forget to remove your old pastures first!
I hope that is enough. If it crashes - it crashes...

And Tom. This is enough:
Code: [Select]
BuildDescription build
{
int _workRequired = 0;
}

Thanks for tip on deleting 'decal' in resource ;)
« Last Edit: December 19, 2016, 05:03:26 AM by kid1293 »

Offline raerae2

  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Colonial Houses 1.53
« Reply #200 on: January 13, 2017, 11:56:04 AM »
I downloaded the latest version of Colonial Houses (153fix) but can't get it unzipped. I get an error that there are no files in the compressed folder but it seems to be the correct size. I had this problem before with version 1.4. I think it also had fix after the numbers as well, so maybe that has something to do with it? I have tried it several times with no luck. Has anyone else had this problem or is it just me?


Online kid1293

  • Modders
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1970
  • Never confuse movement with progress
Re: Colonial Houses 1.53
« Reply #201 on: January 13, 2017, 12:10:06 PM »
@raerae2
Here's a link for unzipped Colonial Houses.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/a6e2jpayshg6r8c/ColonialHouse.pkm?dl=0
I will keep it a couple of days.

edit - link deleted
« Last Edit: January 20, 2017, 07:21:07 AM by kid1293 »

Offline raerae2

  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Colonial Houses 1.53
« Reply #202 on: January 13, 2017, 12:39:01 PM »
Thanks kid. That did the trick. The colonial houses are my favorite so wanted to add more things. Also trying out some of your newer mods like Plymouth Plantation.

Online brads3

  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1444
Re: Colonial Houses 1.53
« Reply #203 on: January 13, 2017, 01:21:56 PM »
did you remeber to unblock the file before you unzipped it??

Offline Fletcher_wolf

  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Colonial Houses 1.53
« Reply #204 on: July 06, 2017, 04:53:18 PM »
Hey i love this mod but i cant seem to get the newest version to work?

I have enabled the mod and theres no conflicts and yet  nothing shows up in game? Is this version only comp[atiable with 1.0.7? and if so how do i get that version because when i ask steam to update it tells that the Content File is Locked?

Online kid1293

  • Modders
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 1970
  • Never confuse movement with progress
Re: Colonial Houses 1.53
« Reply #205 on: July 07, 2017, 01:07:36 AM »

Oops. Posted a long message about 107.
But I see now that you are writing in the old 106 thread.
What version of Colonial Houses do you use?


The 2.0 version needs 107. But it should at least show up in 106.  ?
here is a link for latest beta-patch.
http://www.shiningrocksoftware.com/


You better ask @RedKetchup how to patch a Steam version of Banished.
« Last Edit: July 07, 2017, 01:12:18 AM by kid1293 »

Online RedKetchup

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 7392
Re: Colonial Houses 1.53
« Reply #206 on: July 07, 2017, 10:47:14 AM »
Hey i love this mod but i cant seem to get the newest version to work?

I have enabled the mod and theres no conflicts and yet  nothing shows up in game? Is this version only comp[atiable with 1.0.7? and if so how do i get that version because when i ask steam to update it tells that the Content File is Locked?

i never heard that kind of thing ? content file is locked ?

first reboot your PC.
then when PC back on right click the Steam Client Icon and select Run as Administrator.
right click Banished game and pick up "properties"
last tab is betas , click on it and open the little box and opt for beta.
click ok
at the bottome of the steam client should get a 0/1 download which should become a 1/1 download
once 1/1 downloaded complete you should able to start Banished and check at bottom of the screen and you should see the version 1.0.7 Beta - build 170608
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Paypal Donations < < <
Click here to PayPal Donate.

Offline Fletcher_wolf

  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Colonial Houses 1.53
« Reply #207 on: July 07, 2017, 04:23:28 PM »
I fixed it. Just needed a PC start.

I have however found that my villagers arent using the windmill or bakery correctly. They refuse to collect flour. I havent got any conflicts showing on my mod list so not sure whats going on there

Online RedKetchup

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 7392
Re: Colonial Houses 1.53
« Reply #208 on: July 07, 2017, 05:36:16 PM »
oh this is because probably the flour you have ... are non-edible. and you dont have a barn that accept non-edible food.

your flour comes from which mod ?


about the reboot... thats why i said : reboot first. i ve got an impression that your executable was still running inside your task manager.
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Paypal Donations < < <
Click here to PayPal Donate.