News:

Welcome to World of Banished!

Main Menu

Hide items

Started by assobanana76, March 09, 2015, 06:26:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

assobanana76

how I can hide items to my vegans citizens?
I would buy by merchant hide coats to make the scarecrows .. but just for that!
I would not want that people then begin to wear them!  >:(
how can I do?
if you find grammatical errors have to be angry with GoogleTranslate! however, I am studying!!

salamander

If you trade for them, the trader at the trading post will move them out to a barn or market.  Once there, I don't think you can keep your bannies from getting them.

Some of the storage mods might let you restrict items, but I've never used them so I can't say for sure.

kee

You can try to up the demand at the trading port- set inventory to xxx leather coats, even if you have none in your barns. When you buy from that boatman, chances are none of your bannies will get hold of them before the trader. How to get the coats then over to the scarecrows I leave for you to figure out since that's got me stumped.
Kim Erik

irrelevant

Quote from: kee on March 09, 2015, 07:16:20 AM
How to get the coats then over to the scarecrows I leave for you to figure out since that's got me stumped.

Yeah, I can't figure that one out either

rkelly17

You could always very politely ask @RedKetchup to do a vegan version of the scarecrow. He has been known to do special request mods in the past.

salamander

Quote from: rkelly17 on March 09, 2015, 07:45:38 AM
You could always very politely ask @RedKetchup to do a vegan version of the scarecrow.
Maybe in conjunction with @slink's cotton mod for making the coats.

Gatherer

Hijacking this thread for a quick question since we're talking about hiding items.

Why are item names still listed in town hall inventory even if you have none of those items?
There's never enough deco stuff!!!
Fiat panis.

Bobbi