News:

Welcome to World of Banished!

Main Menu

Banished to the limit.

Started by assobanana76, April 16, 2015, 12:50:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

assobanana76

after seeing several blogs with populations in thousands .. I was wondering what is the limit of Banished?
Cities: Skyline for example has a limit to 1,000,000 persons?  :o
how far have you gone?
screenshots !!  ;D

P.S. I only play small maps and I don't think I ever drove over 100/200 ..  :-[
if you find grammatical errors have to be angry with GoogleTranslate! however, I am studying!!

Nilla

I prefere the smaller maps as well. The lags when you get a high population are not so bad on smaller maps. You can build a population with several 1000 people on a small map, if you want to. My biggest settlement on a small map was about 2500, on a medium 4800 with mods and 4200 without mods.

If you look at the blogs @Trizeropz just built a settlement with 7000 people. That's the highest I have seen. We will see if @irrelevant makes a try to beat that. In theory with a really good computer or/and good patience it might be possible to get a little bit more. With mods it might be possible to get 10 000 but I doubt that it works without.

assobanana76

mmmmhhhh ... 5000 maximum in a small map ...
I believe that with the technology to third floors of Red one can point to the highest peaks!
maybe there would be a problem of food resources ...
but it would still be a good challenge on a small map!
if you find grammatical errors have to be angry with GoogleTranslate! however, I am studying!!

Nilla

I don´t think you could get 5000 on a small map, not even with the @RedKetchup 3-store- houses. You can maybe support 3000 but that would be the limit. (unless you use some real "bad" cheats for the support of the people).

A Nonny Moose