News:

Welcome to World of Banished!

Main Menu

Technical questions

Started by assobanana76, May 14, 2015, 04:01:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

assobanana76

I open this topic (I don't know if there is a similar one) to put in lots of little questions I get every now and then while playing ..

e.g. if a citizen can choose from specialized fuel stock pile and the market which will take the firewood?

e.g. who fills the elfecutioner cart ??

and many more in the coming days!  ;D
if you find grammatical errors have to be angry with GoogleTranslate! however, I am studying!!

A Nonny Moose

Choice of material sources appears to be a proximity thing.  Direct control over bannies doesn't seem to be in the game.

A what cart?
Go not to the oracle, for it will say both yea and nay.

[Gone, but not forgotten. Rest easy, you are no longer banished.]
https://www.haskettfh.com/winterton-john-hensall/

chillzz

Quote from: assobanana76 on May 14, 2015, 04:01:58 AM
if a citizen can choose from specialized fuel stock pile and the market which will take the firewood?
like a nonny moose said : proximity, but i noticed they have a slight preference for markets.

Quote from: assobanana76 on May 14, 2015, 04:01:58 AMwho fills the elfecutioner cart ?
everyone, since it's just small storage space / mini barn

if you want a dedicated worker to fill carts, try Neckcens Markarts v2.
Buildable storage carts, with workers (vendors)  filling the specialized carts (food, supplies, wood, blacksmith cart, tailor cart)
support New Medieval Town development!
click here to donate via PayPal to RedKetchup

rkelly17

Quote from: A Nonny Moose on May 14, 2015, 05:35:30 AM
Direct control over bannies doesn't seem to be in the game.

Indeed! The little [expletive deleted]s do whatever you least want them to do.   >:( :'(

MightyCucumber

Never heard of these Neckcens Markarts before... ???

Do they have a different model from the rest of the carts or the difference is just functional?

assobanana76