News:

Welcome to World of Banished!

Main Menu

Splitting item group into subgroups

Started by Vicarious, July 19, 2019, 12:35:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Vicarious

Disclaimer 1: I am new here, did my best to follow rules and post in right place.

Disclaimer 2: I am new to modding, and am sorry if this is a common topic that uses terms I did not know to search for.

Hey y'all, first time poster here, but long time Banished player. I want a mod that ultimately tree produce would not count towards my Food capacity limit. I want Farmers to keep collecting tree produce even when the Food capacity is reached. This is so I can keep building up Ale supplies and not need to sell off food or a bunch of other tedious alternatives.

Some initial ideas are Food into subgroups or have tree produce items classified as another item (i.e. Plum now counts as Coal).

As an aside, I've recently been challenging myself to have the smallest possible colony to gather all trade goods and have at least 1 of each item in a Trader's Post. I also just like making a lot of Ale :)

Edit: Grammar

RedKetchup

Hi! and welcome.

i don't know if you have searched and wandered in the toolkit files.... but the limits are working with "flags". and the flag for food is : "Edible". the way Luke set his things, "Edible" also has another function which means "be consumed by citizens to stay alive"

If you use custom flags(custom0-9) to subgroups and try to establish a limit for some flags that exist without limits (i.e. vegetable, fruit, protein, and grain)... maybe you can control them , control the limits of each but...

because "fruit" mean nothing for the citizens, the only way to make it "used for eating" is to add the "edible" flag to it or your citizens wont be able to eat those.
and the flag "edible" is also link to the food limit !!!!

it doesnt solve your problem.
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Donations by Paypal  < < <
Click here to Donate by PayPal .

Vicarious