News:

Welcome to World of Banished!

Main Menu

The North Some Tips

Started by ashenedlake, January 19, 2017, 11:41:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ashenedlake

Okay I just started playing banished to the north mod and it is so much more challenging. Hats of to the people who made it. It starts quite simple but it becomes more complicated as you go deeper. I haven't reached that far into the game and I'm already stuck at the start of brick making industry. It seems that I need roof tiles and bricks to actually build a brick maker which was a bit of a surprise. And to top that firewood only costs like  2 per unit. I've seen other village posts and and they look great with all the brick house. So my point is it would be great if someone could give some tips on how they manage to trade with firewood or if there are some other trade good I should go with as trading shnaps from potatoes doesn't seem good in such an unforgiving environment. Sorry if I'm asking too much but I searched for answers but failed to find any.

Abandoned

@ashenedlake , there are many posts related to The North that are very helpful.  There is one in this category 6 threads down from this one, and another under Mod Discussions called Nordic Landscape and several towns of Nilla's are described in the Village Blogs section, lots of helpful information. Good luck with your town.

Nilla

I'm kind of testpilot for the North mod from @Tom Sawyer. I like it very much. First because it makes the game more challenging and second because I'm Swedish and the buildings look like they do in my neighborhood. I can give you some brief advice. If you want it more in detail, @Abandoned told you where to find more information.

- You have to buy some bricks and rooftiles to be able to produce bricks.