Author Topic: Windows 10 issues with Banished?  (Read 1573 times)

Online Maldrick

• Trader
Windows 10 issues with Banished?
« on: May 15, 2017, 04:28:34 AM »
Getting ready to do a major hardware upgrade in the next week or two and have been getting up to speed on current parts.  I tend to go Intel and it seems the current and most recent generation of processors require Windows 10.

Did some searches and it seems there were issues with Banished early in Windows 10's life but everything I've seen is kind of old along with some newer posts and whatnot that people got it working, sometimes with minor issues, but they were also kind of old.

So I thought I would ask what the current state of things was like.  Especially with mods as a factor.  I just started playing the game a year ago so I missed all of this transition.

Very happy with Windows 7, by the way. Ugh.
"We are the architects of our actions and we must live with their consequences, whether glorious or tragic.
― Ezio Auditore da Firenze

Offline RedKetchup

• Champion
  • Banished Expert
Re: Windows 10 issues with Banished?
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2017, 06:09:06 AM »
personally i was very scared to install windows 10 on my new pc
the thing with new technology... specially if you have a new motherboard with only usb2.0, 3.0 .... be rdy to make yourself a copy of windows 7 with drivers be preloaded or it will be a pain like me.

even though i still prefered win 7 than win 10.
for me it is still 4 or 5 years too soon before i do the switch
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Paypal Donations < < <
Click here to PayPal Donate.

Online Maldrick

• Trader
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2017, 07:23:48 AM »
I don't want to switch either.  But they are ending support for 7 and 8 on the current CPUs as well as the last generation in July of this year with Intel chips. And I understand it's the same with AMD but I'm not aware of the details.