News:

Welcome to World of Banished!

Main Menu

Weird AI behavior

Started by ashenedlake, January 16, 2017, 04:25:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ashenedlake

Something weird is happening in my game. Even though there is enough food clothing markets and homes people come in from all over the place to a fisherman's hut linger around and then leave.  As this only happens in winter and as it is a long walk most of these people don't survive and end up dying of hunger or freeze to death. I started playing only a few weeks ago so this is something new to me.  Amost 10-15 people die this way every winter. Can someone tell me what's going on?  Please help

Abandoned

welcome, well you seem to be jumping into the deep end starting to play with CC, lots of conflicts with other mods I think.  I don't recognize fishing hut, must be CC.  I recall reading other threads with similar building problem like you describe, they were told to demolish building.  Try building vanilla fishing pier in its place.

ashenedlake

I'm using only cc so no conflicts and I meant started playing cc few weeks ago. The building is a Shanty for the dock. The actual fishing hut is out in the middle of the lake. Thanks anyways. I'll try doing as per your suggestion and thank you very much  for replying.

Nilla

This is a known bug. I had suffered it too. I have no idea why it appears. I have had it a few times, as I played with different mods but never in a vanilla game. I don't know, what to do and as far as I know, no one else does either. If it happens, the only thing, you can do is to discover the "interesting" building and demolish it as fast as you can. People who had start their death marches will continue, but no new people will. My experience is however, that if this bug started, it will return after some years, even after the first interesting building is gone. They will find a new building. Luckily this bug doesn't occur often. Next game will probably be better. Wish you luck!