News:

Welcome to World of Banished!

Main Menu

Tree growth

Started by Voeille, May 14, 2018, 06:30:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Voeille

I wanted to make a mod similar to this one for personal use, with different values and compatible with New Flora, i.e. without modifying the spawn part. I edited the .rsc file, ran the game (from the mod kit), repeated several times until I found values I like, and everything worked fine. However, when I packaged it into a .pkm file (to use in the normal steam game), it just doesn't work, either in the mod kit or steam version. It packaged fine, without any errors, I can enable it in the menu, but it just doesn't do anything, trees act like vanilla. This is my very first attempt to mod Banished, so it's possible I made a stupid newbie mistake.

Here are the files. If you copy the .rsc file into templates and overwrite the original one, the mod kit game will be affected. I set the numbers to extreme so it's really obvious when it works (if it's active, a lot of new trees are spawned really quickly in any available areas).

RedKetchup

ok, gonna go check what you've done :)
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Donations by Paypal  < < <
Click here to Donate by PayPal .

RedKetchup

Hello @Voeille .

i've compiled your mod, took the .pkm and moved it in my game /WinData folder and seems to work perfectly, in matter of just a couple of months at 10X i've got dozens and dozens of new tree spawns. it seems to work OK. did you transfered it in your Game WinData folder and enabled it in your Mods Window before your started a new game ?

If you tried to enable it in a previous saved game, keep in mind, when loading a save game and add a new mod to the save game, you need to go back again in the mod window and re-enable it for that specific save. although, maybe you need to start a totally new game.

see edited picture below

River