News:

Welcome to World of Banished!

Main Menu

Nilla- Rolesburn; an inexperienced mistake

Started by Nilla, June 11, 2017, 05:47:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nilla

If you read the headline you may think; "Now she's gone totally mad! Playing Banished more or less every day since we don't know when, isn't inexperienced! No way!" But actually, in some things I have very little experience.

I find the idea from @brads3 very good; using the debug function to give you some more people to start with, especially if an impatient person like me want to play "real time aging". So I opened the debug menu, something I normally never do. After some looking, I found the button, where you can add more people. I thought 10 more from the start would be fine, so I pressed it 10 times.........I didn't knew, that each press gives 4 people and suddenly I had 48 adults and a few children! Many without tools! :o

I decided to give it a try! If it's possible to manage 50 nomads in the North, this might work as well.

I started this game because there are a few mods, I wanted to test: @Necora´s latest upgrades with the New Flora, NatDiv, the new Canals, Northmen.....

I'll let you know, if it works!

brads3

i don't use debug often. i do mainly for testing new mods and how buildings look or to finetune mod orders. it is handy. do you realize you can add tools,food,clothing,extra supplies??? it would make it fair since you added population.
   when you loaded the new pine mod,did you add the mods and follow NECORA'S order sheet for the floral additions??? though i don't use the floral flax,i am glad to see you test the new gathering abilities of the pine. i am sure there will be good reports to the productions.
   if you unpause the game,when you click to add you will see how much it increases. i think food is 1000,tools and clothing might be 50 a click.

Paeng

Quote from: Nilla on June 11, 2017, 05:47:59 AMI decided to give it a try!