Author Topic: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable  (Read 2062 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TheOtherMicheal

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 160
Re: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable
« Reply #15 on: November 15, 2016, 03:59:49 AM »
Well that is both good and bad news  :-\

Good news that CC still lives on but bad that GoDaddy turned out to be a pack of money-hungry jerks.
And I hope things are settling back to normal for your personal life ShockPuppet.

Thanks for the update and it'll be great to see CC on a new, friendlier server (for both us and you!)

Offline estherhb

  • Laborer
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Re: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable
« Reply #16 on: November 15, 2016, 12:17:20 PM »
ShockPuppet - thanks for the info.

Offline DesoPL

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 299
Re: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable
« Reply #17 on: November 15, 2016, 12:58:49 PM »
Hope CC site will back soon, i kinda can't wait for news for megamod!

Offline ShockPuppet

  • Laborer
  • **
  • Posts: 48
Re: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable
« Reply #18 on: November 20, 2016, 05:20:16 PM »
We have a really cool and easy CC downloads section on the new site, it is working well. Shouldnt be too long now.

Offline catty-cb

  • Laborer
  • **
  • Posts: 10
Re: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable
« Reply #19 on: November 21, 2016, 01:09:11 AM »
good news looking forward to seeing the new site   ;D

Offline DesoPL

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 299
Re: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable
« Reply #20 on: November 21, 2016, 02:21:26 AM »
It's about fucking time! Ozzy Osbourne.

Online Oenanthe

  • Laborer
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable
« Reply #21 on: November 22, 2016, 01:19:26 AM »
I have already tried the Megamod as I have Banished through Steam, unfortunately I can't use it.  Due to poor eyesight I have to have the UI at a larger setting than normal and some of the menu icons (particularly for the houses options) went off the edge of the screen and I couldn't access them.  If there was any way these bars could be made double depth so that they fitted on the screen, or a system that meant I could scroll through the ones on the end, I would quickly re install, but I don't know anything about modding and about how much work that would be.  I just thought I would mention it.

Offline banfan11

  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable
« Reply #22 on: November 22, 2016, 04:36:39 AM »
Great news, Shock. Hope your move and your dog are both doing well and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Offline ShockPuppet

  • Laborer
  • **
  • Posts: 48
Re: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable
« Reply #23 on: November 24, 2016, 08:57:57 PM »
the new site is up, we are in the process of bring content back over.

If you were an existing member there, then you should get an email. check your spam if its not in your inbox. Otherwise, your member details have been moved to the new site, including your user name and email address. you have a new random password for security reasons, so if you missed the email, just use the Forgot Password feature.

games, colonial charter and MegaMod development site: www.blackliquidsoftware.com

(this is not a spam message lol, sorry to WoB for posting a link)

Offline RedKetchup

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 5858
Re: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable
« Reply #24 on: November 24, 2016, 09:54:26 PM »
Thanks you shock !
i've put the new link in my shortcuts, thanks you.
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Paypal Donations < < <
Click here to PayPal Donate.

Offline Discrepancy

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 420
Re: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable
« Reply #25 on: November 30, 2016, 02:40:01 AM »
I have already tried the Megamod as I have Banished through Steam, unfortunately I can't use it.  Due to poor eyesight I have to have the UI at a larger setting than normal and some of the menu icons (particularly for the houses options) went off the edge of the screen and I couldn't access them.  If there was any way these bars could be made double depth so that they fitted on the screen, or a system that meant I could scroll through the ones on the end, I would quickly re install, but I don't know anything about modding and about how much work that would be.  I just thought I would mention it.

No doubt you have already seen this, but here, Kralyerg has made this mod to make the toolbars shorter again:
http://blackliquidsoftware.com/index.php?/files/file/56-short-toolbar/
Others might be interested.

Offline kralyerg

  • Vendor
  • ***
  • Posts: 85
Re: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable
« Reply #26 on: December 01, 2016, 04:58:42 AM »
Thanks for posting that, @Discrepancy. I had read this comment, and it prompted me to make that addon mod. But then I forgot where I read this, so I couldn't come back to link it. :)

Online Oenanthe

  • Laborer
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable
« Reply #27 on: December 03, 2016, 01:16:44 PM »
Thank you, Kralyerg  and Discrepancy, knowing nothing about modding I had no idea about how much work it would be to create a solution and I know my requirements certainly aren't needed by most players.

I'll see about trying to get it added in tomorrow and give Megamod a try again.

Online Oenanthe

  • Laborer
  • **
  • Posts: 28
Re: Colonial Charter Site Not Accessable
« Reply #28 on: December 04, 2016, 10:46:08 AM »
All loaded up and working wonderfully.

Looks like I might be starting a new game soon to see what I can do with Megamod.

Thank you to all involved.