Author Topic: Debug Menu  (Read 473 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Willows

  • Vendor
  • ***
  • Posts: 97
  • Country: us
  • You get more flies with ketchup than with mustard.
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #15 on: June 02, 2018, 03:55:14 PM »
Oh, and where can I download the Debug mod? I can't seem to find it. lol
Lifetime Goal: To be the Neighborhood Crazy Cat Lady.

Anyone play and/or mod RCT3? Please pm me! :)

Currently playing RCT3. Send me a pm if needed, I check in daily.

Offline brads3

  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 2449
  • Country: us
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #16 on: June 02, 2018, 03:57:11 PM »
i would save the game and try to add the addon mod below the CC.

https://banishedinfo.com/mods/view/664-Debug-menu

Offline RedKetchup

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 9230
  • Country: ca
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #17 on: June 02, 2018, 03:59:02 PM »
Speaking of Debug Menu, for some reason itís not present by default in the mod kit game 1.0.7 (it was in 1.0.7 beta), I tried to use the mod I have in the main game, but it just doesnít work in the mod kit one. And the mod kit one is where I actually need it more. Is there a way to add it?

you need to have a copy of your .pkm in your BanishedToolkit/bin/WinData folder
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Paypal Donations < < <
Click here to PayPal Donate.

Offline Willows

  • Vendor
  • ***
  • Posts: 97
  • Country: us
  • You get more flies with ketchup than with mustard.
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #18 on: June 02, 2018, 03:59:11 PM »
Ok, I will try this. Thank you very much all!! :)
Lifetime Goal: To be the Neighborhood Crazy Cat Lady.

Anyone play and/or mod RCT3? Please pm me! :)

Currently playing RCT3. Send me a pm if needed, I check in daily.

Offline Voeille

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 205
  • Country: 00
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #19 on: June 02, 2018, 04:24:05 PM »
@RedKetchup
I do have it, and I have it enabled in the menu. It just doesnít show up in the game.

Offline RedKetchup

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 9230
  • Country: ca
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #20 on: June 02, 2018, 04:42:21 PM »
@RedKetchup
I do have it, and I have it enabled in the menu. It just doesnít show up in the game.

it is not at the end in the tools and reports toolbar ?

https://i.imgur.com/CVh9f16.png
Debug Menu
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Paypal Donations < < <
Click here to PayPal Donate.

Offline Voeille

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 205
  • Country: 00
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #21 on: June 02, 2018, 04:54:29 PM »
https://i.imgur.com/NDegKBo.png
Debug Menu


https://i.imgur.com/QX4TLV8.png
Debug Menu


Itís really weird.

Offline RedKetchup

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 9230
  • Country: ca
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #22 on: June 02, 2018, 05:06:40 PM »
weird, maybe you need to make one yourself ?
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Paypal Donations < < <
Click here to PayPal Donate.

Offline Voeille

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 205
  • Country: 00
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #23 on: June 02, 2018, 05:28:46 PM »
Do you know what files to use? I found UtilityDebug.rsc, but it doesnít look like thereís anything to change there, so it must be somewhere else.

Edit: Never mind, found it and enabled it :)
« Last Edit: June 02, 2018, 05:34:27 PM by Voeille »

Offline Willows

  • Vendor
  • ***
  • Posts: 97
  • Country: us
  • You get more flies with ketchup than with mustard.
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #24 on: June 02, 2018, 05:44:04 PM »
Farkles. Even tho I'm playing CC, I uploaded CC Frontier, hoping to build the Ceremonial ground on a non-Native/Frontier map, and lo and behold, it still wants a Native Artifact to build it. sigh. I've got 4 general traders up, and all they bring are seeds, building mats, or food. I'm back at square one. There has GOT to be an easier way to get arrowheads and Native Artifacts, without having to play the Native/Frontier maps. sigh.
Lifetime Goal: To be the Neighborhood Crazy Cat Lady.

Anyone play and/or mod RCT3? Please pm me! :)

Currently playing RCT3. Send me a pm if needed, I check in daily.

Offline Voeille

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 205
  • Country: 00
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #25 on: June 02, 2018, 05:50:07 PM »
Try ordering them from every possible merchant. Or maybe the dry goods port has merchants that can bring it too? Thatíd be faster than waiting for the general ones.

Offline Willows

  • Vendor
  • ***
  • Posts: 97
  • Country: us
  • You get more flies with ketchup than with mustard.
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #26 on: June 02, 2018, 05:57:52 PM »
No, the Native Dry Goods, doesn't trade in Native stuff, just things like food, leather, logs, etc. And I would order them, if the general trader dude would just show up. But like I said, all that ever shows up are the seeds, building mats, and food traders. No general traders, ever, not even to order. And I have four basic traders going too!  :(
Lifetime Goal: To be the Neighborhood Crazy Cat Lady.

Anyone play and/or mod RCT3? Please pm me! :)

Currently playing RCT3. Send me a pm if needed, I check in daily.

Offline Voeille

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 205
  • Country: 00
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #27 on: June 02, 2018, 06:08:11 PM »
Maybe build a ton of small ports (e.g. from Kidís rowhouses set), 20 for example, get the stuff you want in large amounts, and then demolish the ports.

Offline RedKetchup

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 9230
  • Country: ca
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #28 on: June 02, 2018, 06:31:39 PM »
Do you know what files to use? I found UtilityDebug.rsc, but it doesnít look like thereís anything to change there, so it must be somewhere else.

Edit: Never mind, found it and enabled it :)

and did it fixed your problem ?
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Paypal Donations < < <
Click here to PayPal Donate.

Offline Voeille

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 205
  • Country: 00
Re: Debug Menu
« Reply #29 on: June 02, 2018, 06:48:12 PM »
Yes, I enabled it in a .rsc file (I donít need an actual .pkm mod for that), and it shows up now :)