Author Topic: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing  (Read 2553 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline irrelevant

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • Country: us
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #165 on: September 12, 2019, 08:11:04 PM »
Got the third family coming up. Time for a mud pit  :)

Offline irrelevant

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • Country: us
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #166 on: September 12, 2019, 08:32:06 PM »
@RedKetchup Although I have plenty of bronze in stock, the blacksmith absolutely will not make bronze tools.

Offline RedKetchup

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 10919
  • Country: ca
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #167 on: September 12, 2019, 08:39:45 PM »

Now I'm making bronze. @RedKetchup Assigned two blacksmiths to speed things along, but only one will work, the other idles endlessly, or does laborer stuff.

the thing with workers working... they need a dummy free to go stand there. the vanilla blacksmith was been made by Luke and he didnt planned to add more than just 1 spot for 1 worker, 1 dummy. so even if we add + 2 _+3 blacksmith, if they dont have a proper dummy , they will idle till the only 1 spot is free for someone.
my BS i am making will have more than just 1 blacksmith standing dummy. the name of those dummy are use_00x (use_001, use_002, use_003....)

i dunno if it makes sense.
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Donations by Paypal  < < <
Click here to Donate by PayPal .

Offline MarkAnthony

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 410
  • Country: us
  • Newly Banished since June 14, 2019
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #168 on: September 12, 2019, 08:48:48 PM »
@RedKetchup Although I have plenty of bronze in stock, the blacksmith absolutely will not make bronze tools.
Sounds like something I've mentioned before a couple of times... just sayin'   :-X

JM was the one who discovered the recipe was wrong, just make sure you have Tin and Copper in stock and he will make the Bronze Tools; for now you do not actually need Bronze to make Bronze Tools because of the recipe mistake.
Sometimes it’s the very people who no one imagines anything of
        who do the things no one can imagine.

Offline irrelevant

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • Country: us
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #169 on: September 12, 2019, 08:50:03 PM »
Yes, I think I understand, although now I just have one worker assigned. It was making tin out of ore just fine, and then making bronze right before this, but will not make bronze tools. Even tried shutting it down and fake demolishing to clear out the inventory, but it will not pick up bronze.

Offline irrelevant

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • Country: us
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #170 on: September 12, 2019, 08:51:01 PM »
Sounds like something I've mentioned before a couple of times... just sayin'   :-X
I know, I was thinking of that.

Offline irrelevant

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • Country: us
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #171 on: September 12, 2019, 08:54:40 PM »
Hm, guess I'll need to make some copper. That's for tomorrow. Time for bed now.

Offline irrelevant

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • Country: us
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #172 on: September 13, 2019, 06:11:42 PM »
Yep, Copper+Tin+Log=2 Bronze tools

The mud houses are beautiful. And the small market is perfect.

The forester here is planting appropriate trees, not pines and maples!

Really look forward to more of this mod.
« Last Edit: September 13, 2019, 06:18:42 PM by irrelevant »

Offline RedKetchup

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 10919
  • Country: ca
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #173 on: September 13, 2019, 07:16:06 PM »
effectively, it looks awesome :)
when some buildings will be replaced....
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Donations by Paypal  < < <
Click here to Donate by PayPal .

Offline irrelevant

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • Country: us
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #174 on: September 13, 2019, 09:09:31 PM »
Looking forward to that!

Five years later, finally making coats. I think it would be appropriate to this climate to be able to make light clothing using just a blend of cloth and linen, 1 cloth+1 linen=2 light coats or robes. Making coats out of furs here makes me itchy!  ;)
« Last Edit: September 13, 2019, 09:14:18 PM by irrelevant »

Offline Nilla

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 2813
  • Country: se
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #175 on: September 13, 2019, 11:52:55 PM »
I see you are using my "strategy"; to hide the not so fitting buildings in the forest. ;) But you need so little logs, so I have no forester. But Iīm glad that he plants the proper trees if I will need one in the future.

Offline irrelevant

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • Country: us
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #176 on: September 14, 2019, 06:29:16 AM »
That was not a deliberate choice, it just happens!  ;)  When I built that forester, that was where he needed to be.

All those trees do hide the fact that I tore down the hunter I had built. First time ever I think, I built a hunter that in three years did not find a single critter. Put a tailor on that spot and built a replacement hunter farther out.
« Last Edit: September 14, 2019, 07:38:32 AM by irrelevant »

Offline Nilla

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 2813
  • Country: se
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #177 on: September 14, 2019, 09:34:05 AM »
I donīt know what size of map you are using, but I have seen that especially on smaller maps, these RKED gems may be over hunted in periods, no matter where you place your hunterīs lodge. Although itīs better on larger maps, you may see a little of it there, too.

Offline irrelevant

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • Country: us
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #178 on: September 14, 2019, 06:01:34 PM »
I nearly always play on large maps, but this hunting cabin never found a single animal in three years, not even with two hunters.

Offline irrelevant

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 3045
  • Country: us
Re: RK Rise of the Pharaoh Beta 1 testing
« Reply #179 on: September 14, 2019, 06:41:26 PM »
I wanted an obelisk, so I figured, "Go big or stay home."  ;D Gives a nice vertical dimension to this compact little town.

I expect when it comes time for a second village, I'll go across the river into that fodder field.

I like @kid1293's Tiny Hunter with it's storage capability.
« Last Edit: September 14, 2019, 07:26:33 PM by irrelevant »

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk