Author Topic: [Beta] Tree Of Life  (Read 33806 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline RedKetchup

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 4974
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #15 on: March 16, 2015, 08:47:08 AM »
lolll alright , i m back with a plump and juicy BBQ chicken !
it is your fault ! hehe /joking


hmmmmmmmm delicious!
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Paypal Donations < < <
Click here to PayPal Donate.

Offline Darkbibou

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 111
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #16 on: March 16, 2015, 11:12:02 AM »
Damn, I leave 5 minutes and this topic is going totally off topic :p

@gerns: chicken leather really do exists (it's make from a small part of the chicken though) ;)

In the next alpha version there will be a generic animal skin resource to remove the burden of selecting the right input in the tannery.

Offline Darkbibou

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 111
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #17 on: March 16, 2015, 03:58:18 PM »
A second alpha version is now available (Download it).

Changelog:
- There is only one type of animal skin now (but production rates are unchanged (ie. different for each wild animal))
- The cost of the tannery has been lowered
- The tannery now have only one production (Wild Animal Skin => Leather)
- The standard cows (ie cows in pastures) now produce more leather (6-9 instead of 4-6)

Please, tell me if you see any conflict with your other mods !

Wild fruit tree will be included in the next release.

Offline gerns

  • Vendor
  • ***
  • Posts: 74
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #18 on: March 16, 2015, 04:08:59 PM »
going to try it know, thank you

Offline gerns

  • Vendor
  • ***
  • Posts: 74
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #19 on: March 16, 2015, 06:44:01 PM »
tried 4 times game keeps locking up on 32 bit,going back to first version.thought you should know.and yes they were new starts

Offline RedKetchup

  • Champion
  • Banished Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 4974
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #20 on: March 16, 2015, 09:02:13 PM »
sometimes builds arent compatible with old version saves. did you tried a new city ?
> > > Support Mods Creation developments with Paypal Donations < < <
Click here to PayPal Donate.

Offline Darkbibou

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 111
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #21 on: March 17, 2015, 01:05:07 AM »
tried 4 times game keeps locking up on 32 bit,going back to first version.thought you should know.and yes they were new starts

I have never used mods in 32 bits until now so I really don't know what can make a mod crash in 32bits when it does not in 64bits.

Can you upload a screenshot of the error message please ?

Offline assobanana76

  • Architect
  • *****
  • Posts: 880
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #22 on: March 17, 2015, 02:57:01 AM »
mmmmmmhhh..
I have not tried it yet, but if I'm not mistaken, I also have a 32x  :-\
if you find grammatical errors have to be angry with GoogleTranslate! however, I am studying!! :)

Offline gerns

  • Vendor
  • ***
  • Posts: 74
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #23 on: March 17, 2015, 06:27:59 AM »
yes they were new starts and when i go back to old version new start everything is okay ,maybe i did'nt get a good download on my end?

Offline Darkbibou

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 111
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #24 on: March 17, 2015, 09:10:46 AM »
yes they were new starts and when i go back to old version new start everything is okay ,maybe i did'nt get a good download on my end?

A screenshot of the error would be useful for debugging :)

A few questions:
   - When did the error occured ? (at Banished loading ? New game loading ? Click on a building ?)
   - Did you had other mods activated when the error occured ?
   - Can you reproduce the error when TreeOfLife is the only mod activated ?

Thanks in advance for your answers @gerns

Anybody else with errors in 32bits ?

Offline Darkbibou

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 111
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #25 on: March 17, 2015, 11:09:25 AM »
So.. I really need more info about this bug.

I've tested my mod (with and without Colonial Charter - Excellent adventure) with the modkit executables (32 bits and 64 bits) and got no crash related to the mod (I got a crash at game exit in 32bits buts it's a bug of the basegame, not a mod related bug).

I've also test my mod with the steam executable (64 bits only since Steam force 64 bits even when I manually launch the 32bits executable) and got no crash.

Offline gerns

  • Vendor
  • ***
  • Posts: 74
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #26 on: March 17, 2015, 12:03:11 PM »
it was at loading but i think it is at my end because first version works perfect .bad download?who knows what evil lerks in a computer,i think you should ignore it if all's well on your end  :D :D

Offline chillzz

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 467
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #27 on: March 18, 2015, 04:21:27 PM »
tested with x64 version on win7, no problems at all. works like a charm.
support New Medieval Town development!
click here to donate via PayPal to RedKetchup

Offline Darkbibou

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 111
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #28 on: March 19, 2015, 01:12:00 AM »
tested with x64 version on win7, no problems at all. works like a charm.

Good to know :)

What are you thinking of the current production values and the cost of the tannery please ?

Offline chillzz

  • Trader
  • ****
  • Posts: 467
Re: [WIP] Tree Of Life
« Reply #29 on: March 19, 2015, 05:34:37 AM »
Good to know :)
What are you thinking of the current production values and the cost of the tannery please ?
Building cost of tannery, which is the same building as the default tailor,
in my opinion should be the same cost.

Ouput from wild animal skin to leather does look a bit high to be honest. i don't know the exact numbers since i have such an excess, but it feels like it's a bit too easy.. but thats just my opinion.

Amount 'gathered' by hunters in meat and skin seems good.


------
I don't know if it's possible, since i haven't done any modding or use the modkit for Banished, but looking at the files, it looks like resources/animals etc.  are some sort of classes.
Wouldn't it be possible to pick all info from class::animals and use that data and strings?

so i.e.   use sheep meat string : mutton,  to have 'Wild Mutton'  instead of 'Wild Sheep Meat'
use the values/amounts product of livestock sheep, but only say x%  since wild animals are less fat than livestock versions. If so, it might even be possible to use other animals (from other mods) and use that data.
« Last Edit: March 19, 2015, 06:05:53 AM by chillzz »
support New Medieval Town development!
click here to donate via PayPal to RedKetchup